Tor for Mac OS

Votes: 1054

Tor Browser is available not only for Windovs, but also for other operating systems, including the Mac. Installation is simple. Simply download the Tor installer file for Mac (resolution - .dmg) and save it to your computer. After you just need to open the downloaded file and place it in the application folder. Now you have a fully installed Tor browser application.

Установка Тор на Мак
Установка Тор на Мак
Установка Тор на Мак

 

Then it all depends on why you are going to use Tor-network. If you need only the anonymous visiting of web pages, then it is enough to install a browser just once. Tor is very easy to install, configure, and more confidential than other browsers. But if you want to use the SOCKS as well - the exchange of instant messages Jabber, IRC and others – then in the Tor-network, you also need to specify your application - the local port 9050.

 

Vidalia is a graphical shell for the Tor system. Interface is clear, corresponds to all Linux traditions, so that you will not have any problems with the program. Third-party applications are configured by inscribing SOCKS5 proxy in them with reference to the IP address 127.0.0.1 and port 9050, that means on your computer.

Tor for Mac OS

Download Tor for Mac OS (x64) (7.0.4): our site or torproject.org

Let's consider the principle of using the application on Adium example. You run Vidalia, and there’s an automatic connection to the Tor-network. This may take several minutes, and then the application icon in the dock lights up green. This means the connection. Now you only need to configure the application - in this case, Adium. Open the account settings, select the appropriate and click mouse on changes.

Tor for Mac OS

 

Select a proxy server tab and launch it as follows: type - the SOCKS, server - 127.0.0.1, port - 9050, the fields "username" and "password" are not filled, enter a check near the inscriptions "connect using proxy" and "connect at start”. Click “ok” and restart Adium. Now it will work through Tor. By the same principle all applications are configured. As you can see, the Tor configuration for Mac OS is very simple, and you get to opportunity to be incognito on the expanses of the Internet with no worries about being traced.

Share

Tor для Mac OS

Голосов: 851

Браузер Tor доступен не только для Виндовс, а и для других ОС, в том числе и для Mac. В установке ничего сложного нет. Просто скачиваете установочный файл Tor для Mac (он – с разрешением .dmg) и сохраняете себе на компьютер. После вам достаточно скаченный файл открыть и поместить его в папку приложений. Вот вы уже и поучили полноценно установленное приложение браузера Tor.

Установка Тор на Мак
Установка Тор на Мак
Установка Тор на Мак

Далее все зависит от того, зачем именно вы собрались использовать Tor-сеть. Если вам нужно лишь анонимное перемещение по веб-страницам, то достаточно одной установки браузера. Tor очень просто и легко устанавливается, настраивается, и ни один браузер не даст вам такой конфиденциальности, как Tor. А вот если хотите еще и пользоваться SOCKS – так называется обмен моментальными сообщениями Jabber, IRC и другими – то в Tor-сети вам надо будет еще и указать свое приложение – локальный порт 9050.

Для Tor под Mac OS оболочка называется Vidalia. Интерфейс у нее понятный, отвчает всем линуксовским традициям, так что проблем с использованием программы у вас возникать не будет. Сторонние приложения настраиваются путем вписывания в них SOCKS5 прокси с обращением на айпи-адрес 127.0.0.1 и порт 9050, то бишь на свой же компьютер.

Tor для Mac OS

Скачать Tor для Mac OS (x64) (6.0.8): наше зеркало или torproject.org

Давайте рассмотрим принцип использования приложения на примере Adium. Вы запускаете Vidalia, осуществляется автоматическое подключение к Tor-сети. На это может понадобится несколько минут, а потом иконка приложения в доке загорится зеленым светом – это означает, что подключение произошло. Теперь вам нужно всего лишь настроить приложение – в данном случае Adium. Откройте настройки учетных записей, выберите подходящую вам и щелкаете мышью на изменениях.

Tor для Mac OS

 

Выберите вкладку «прокси-сервер» и заполните ее таким образом: тип – SOCKS, сервер – 127.0.0.1, порт – 9050, поля «имя пользователя» и «пароль» не заполняете, возле надписей «подключаться используя прокси» и «подключаться при запуске ставите галочки. Нажимаете окей и перезапускаете Adium. Теперь он будет работать именно через  Tor. По тому же принципу настраиваются все приложения. Как видите, настройка Tor для Mac OS очень простая, и вы получаете возможность инкогнито бродить по интернет-просторам, не переживая, что ваш путь отследят. 

Поделиться