Tor through torrent

Votes: 655

For many users the secure surfing in the worldwide network is very important. Here comes anonymity, hiding location and interests. All this is provided by Tor Browser Bundle. Moreover, due to Tor it is possible to visit blocked websites but with any other browsers it doesn’t work. And it is very easy to be installed - download Tor via torrent.

Confidentiality may be important for different reasons and to different people, for example, bloggers, journalists, businessmen, who do not want anyone to know about their contacts. The blocked websites are not necessarily "banned" because of the content of any "harmful" information - Internet censors often go too far and useful resources are blocked.

 

Then, how does the Tor ensure your Internet security? It provides routing of the user’s network traffic on a network of servers that provide volunteers worldwide. Thus, it is simply impossible to track your Internet traffic. You can use the Tor on all operating systems (like Linux, Mac OS X, and the most popular Windows). All you need is to download Tor Browser package via torrent, unpack and run it. Moreover, Tor Browser can be run from a flash drive.

Download Tor torrent

How to run the downloaded Tor Browser Bundle? After an unpacking in the directory that you have chosen, there will be a folder with the extracted files, and inside you will find the Start Tor Browser.exe application and run it. Tor will automatically open Firefox. It will show only those web pages that are included in the installation package of the browser. So, using Opera or Internet Explorer you do not apply Tor. Before you go to the desired page, check if in the lower right corner of the browser there is a message that Tor is enabled. To provide the complete safety do not use the standard Firefox at the time of Browser Bundle package. And pre-close all the windows of the standard browser. All the web pages from history and cookies will be removed, and this will increase safety. When you close the Tor Browser Bundle, will automatically close Vidalia, and Tor. Please also note that encrypting your traffic and making anonymous its source, Tor can not do the same with the recipient. Therefore, as when using standard browsers, for security purposes use either HTTPS, or other variants of the final encryption.

Share


Recommended for you

Tor через торрент

Голосов: 918

Для многих пользователей желательна и важна безопасность серфинга во всемирной сети: сохранение анонимности, скрытие местонахождения и своих интересы.  Все это обеспечивает Tor Browser Bundle. Более того, благодаря Тор  можно заходить и на заблокированные сайты, что невозможно при использовании любых других браузеров. А установить его очень просто - скачайте tor через торрент.

Конфиденциальность может быть важна по разным причинам и разным людям — например, блогерам, журналистам, бизнесменам, которые не хотят, чтобы кто-то чужой знал об их контактах. Касательно заблокированных сайтов, то не обязательно их «банят» из-за содержания какой-то «вредной» информации — нередко интернет-цензоры перегибают  палку, и заблокированными оказываются полезные ресурсы. 

Как же Тор добивается того, чтобы обеспечить вашу интернет-безопасность? Он обеспечивает маршрутизацию сетевого трафика пользователя по сети серверов, которые предоставляют добровольцы по всему миру. Таким образом, отследить ваш интернет-трафик просто невозможно. Можно пользоваться Тор на всех операционных системах (как Linux, , Mac OS X, так и на более популярной Windows). Все, что нужно - скачать пакет Tor Browser через торрент, распаковать и запустить его. Более того, Tor Browser может работать и с флешки. 

Скачать Tor торрент

Как же запустить загруженный tor browser bundle торрент? После распаковки в директории, которую вы выбрали, появится папка с извлеченными файлами, в ней вы находите приложение Start Tor Browser.exe и запускаете его. Tor автоматически откроет Firefox. Он будет показывать только те веб-страницы, которые входят в сам установочный пакет того браузера. То есть, с помощью Оперы или Internet Explorer вы Tor не воспользуетесь. Перед тем, как зайти на нужную вам страничку, посмотрите, есть ли в нижнем углу справа в браузере сообщение, что Tor включен. Чтобы безопасность была полной, стандартный Firefox при работе пакета Browser Bundle не используйте. И предварительно все окна стандартного браузера закройте. Все веб-странички из истории и cookies будут удалены – это усилит безопасность. Когда вы закрываете Tor Browser Bundle, автоматически закроются и Vidalia,  и Tor. Учитывайте также, что, зашифровывая ваш трафик и анонимизируя его источник, Tor не может сделать то же самое по отношению к адресату. Поэтому, как и при пользовании стандартными браузерами, в целях безопасности используйте либо HTTPS, либо другие варианты конечной шифровки.

Поделиться


Подобрано специально для вас